I50.22 Chronic systolic (congestive) heart failure

Coding Notes

Billable, valid for HIPAA-covered transactions

GEM Conversion to ICD-9 CM

MDC / MS-DRG Reference

Back Reference of Diagnostic Codes

Failure, failed
Note: heart failure stages A, B, C, and D are based on the American College of Cardiology and American Heart Association stages of heart failure, which complement and should not be confused with the New York Heart Association Classification of Heart Failure, into Class I, Class II, Class III, and Class IV
systolic (congestive) (left ventricular) I50.20
chronic (congestive) I50.22

Sibling Codes

Parent Sibling Codes

View in Tabular